The Masked Mug and the Mustachioed Man

One goal toward which we (along with most other artists) are constantly working is to keep our creations new and fresh. For Chad and me, this is not only a goal but often becomes a crazy, personal contest to see who can create the most awesome mug. Our results range from hilarious to something’s-not-quite-right-here to that’s-disturbingly awesome.

There are times when Chad creates a new style that simply knocks my socks off (except I don’t generally wear socks in the summer, so let’s use another cliche and say it blows me away). Take the masked superhero below, for example.

Chad came up with this awesomely incognito mug just a few weeks ago and has made several more along the same concept. This guy’s name is Hero, and you can read more about him here: http://www.etsy.com/listing/80391609/coffee-mug-hero

Another fantastic creation with which Chad recently surprised me is this dude.

I think this mustachioed man (whom we fondly call Pierre) has a true foreign air about him. To see more of his suave facial hair, click here: http://www.etsy.com/listing/80397693/coffee-mug-pierre

Where, you ask, are my latest creations? Well, for some reason, the truly astonishing ones rarely surface. Most of my mug-related experiments result in embarrassingly dumb expressions which are better left unposted.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment